Aberystwyth University


The University was founded in 1872 and used to be part of the University of Wales. It is located in Aberystwyth, Wales, and has around 8,000 students. The main campus is located on Penglais Hill and contains most of the main university buildings as well as the halls of residences. The University also has buildings on three other sites.

International Admissions

International students looking to study at the University must make their application using the online UCAS service. Entry requirements will vary depending on the subject chosen, and English language proficiency will also be taken into consideration throughout the application process.

Subject Areas

The University offers many courses in the following areas of study:

  • Accounting and Finance
  • Agriculture
  • Animal Behaviour and Animal Science
  • Art and Art History
  • Biochemistry, Genetics and Microbiology
  • Biology and Zoology
  • Business and Management
  • Computer Science
  • Countryside and Ecology
  • Drama, Theatre, Film and Television Studies
  • Economics
  • Education and Childhood Studies
  • Engineering
  • English and Creative Writing
  • Geography and Earth Sciences
  • History
  • Information Studies
  • Law and Criminology
  • Marine and Freshwater Biology
  • Marketing
  • Mathematics
  • Modern Languages
  • Physics
  • Politics and International Politics
  • Psychology
  • Social Science
  • Sport and Exercise Science
  • Tourism
  • Veterinary Biosciences and Equine
  • Welsh and Celtic Studies

Institution Contact Details

Visit Link

Aberystwyth University
Institution Location